18 Mar

Yay! I love to be featured in a blog x

SmartCookieSam

As it was Mother’s Day I thought why not make a cake to share with my family. After all, if I didn’t have my husband, son and daughter then I wouldn’t be a mother, obviously!   Usually every Mother’s Day I get flowers and breakfast in bed but this year was different.  This year my hubby was away with work so I had to get up early to help my daughter with her horse and to walk our dog.  Breakfast in bed was out of the question. Instead we came back to Pain au chocolat (courtesy of Waitrose bakery), Smoothies and coffee for me. Later on I was presented with a Cadburys’ Chocolate Mini Egg Easter egg from my son (which he ended up eating half of!!) as well as some gorgeous yellow tulips. I also got some beauty therapy vouchers for the Turkish Baths in Harrogate. This was totally…

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

