Celebrating Organic September with Waitrose Organic Wine

17 Sep

In addition to our organic food changes, I was also asked to select three bottles of organic wine from Waitrosecellar.com

Although it was obviously a tough job to test the organic wines, I rose to the challenge 😉

IMG_9514I chose 3 Chilean wines all from the same winery “Las Mulas”.

The Rosé was “Las Mulas Organic Cabernet Rosé”. The first flavours that I tasted with this wine was raspberries! It was a fairly dry Rosé but not as dry as a pinot grigio Rosé and we enjoyed it!

The white was “Miguel Torres Las Mulas Organic Sauvignon Blanc” which has less of the grapefruit flavours that I am used to in New Zealand Sauvignon Blancs, but was nonetheless delicious!

The red I chose was “Torres Las Mulas Organic Cabernet Sauvignon”. I am not usually a red wine drinker, but I enjoyed this as it had gentle and warming flavours.

All these wines beautifully complement the organic food I tested for Waitrose Organic September.

I was sent 3 bottles of wine to test and blog about. All words and pictures are my own.

Leave a comment