Meal Planning Monday

26 Aug
This little monkey opened the fridge this week and helped himself to blueberries!

This little monkey opened the fridge this week and helped himself to blueberries!

Well, this is my last Monday as a free woman as it were!!

Next Monday I’ll be at work…I’m not sure I’ll remember what to do!!

This means that I really must get back to meal planning properly. I will be working on Monday, Tuesday and Friday. My mum is having the kids on Monday and Tuesday so she has said that she will feed us on one of those and I can imagine that the slow cooker will be busy on a Friday. In between I’m sure I’ll be able to try some new recipes and fit some cooking in.

So, for my last week of freedom, here are the meals…

Monday – I won a mixed grill in a raffle yesterday so that’s our tea!

Tuesday – Grandma has threatened to feed us I think!

Wednesday – cottage pie

Thursday – pasta with salmon in tomato sauce

Friday – Fish in breadcrumbs and rice

Saturday – unsure as yet

Sunday – roast dinner

Have a great week and see the link up with Mrs M!

Meal Planning Monday

7 Responses to “Meal Planning Monday”

  1. Glenda - Dining In August 26, 2013 at 8:21 am #

    Hope you enjoy your time at work. Good for grandma! Meal plan sounds nice.

  2. The Mini Mes and Me August 26, 2013 at 12:33 pm #

    Have to have a roast on a Sunday! How lovely that your mum is having your little ones. I hope heading back to work goes well for you lovely x

  3. claire August 26, 2013 at 7:20 pm #

    Cute photo!

  4. Sarah - Wilbur's Mum August 26, 2013 at 7:58 pm #

    Enjoy your last week of holiday before going back to the grind!

  5. angie August 27, 2013 at 12:38 am #

    loved reading your plan congrats on your win
    come see us at http://shopannies.blogspot.com

  6. Karen D (@steeler_k) August 27, 2013 at 12:31 pm #

    What a cute photo!! We have a low fridge too so I can see our little one doing that in the future!! It’s great you can leave your kids with your mum for a few days whilst working. Hope going back to work won’t be too bad next week. Love cottage pie and a roast dinner. Enjoy your week 🙂

Leave a Reply

