Meal Planning Monday (29.07.13)

29 Jul

It’s the second week of the summer holidays now so we’re well into our summer of fun. We’ve got some days out planned for this week ending up with the weekend in Scarborough. This means that I’ve only got a few meals to plan this week at the start of the week.

Gingerbread men are great to bake with kids

Gingerbread men are great to bake with kids

Evie and I did some baking last week. Gingerbread men are lovely and easy for kids to make on a rainy day and it looks like there might be a few of those this week. Here is my recipe and blog from last week if you fancy having a go.

My short week of meal planning looks like this:

Monday – leftover pasta for the kids and something (?) with salad for me

Tuesday – maybe lasagne with sauce ready made in the freezer

Wednesday – a freezer surprise; as much to me as anyone else!

Thursday – family are coming for curry

Friday – Sunday – we’re going to Scarborough to stay at a friend’s hotel. I’ll probaby take some food with us, perhaps a chilli or something similar.

Have a great week. We’ve some exciting holiday plans for the week; I hope you have too!

We all link up with Mrs M so have a look at what’s going on at her blog for meal planning inspiration.

Meal Planning Monday

5 Responses to “Meal Planning Monday (29.07.13)”

  1. Ojo Henley July 29, 2013 at 11:39 am #

    I love freezer diving days, always suprised at what I find! lol x

  2. Kim Carberry July 29, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    Have a lovely time away!! x

  3. Smart Cookie Sam July 29, 2013 at 2:06 pm #

    I love the sound of the curry night! Have a great time away, too! x

  4. Karen July 29, 2013 at 7:11 pm #

    I’m glad I’m not the only one diving into the freezer this week. Have bookmarked your gingerbread recipe – love anything ginger so must give it ago….although trying to be good. Have a lovely time away

  5. cookbooksanddoggybags July 29, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

    Hope you have a fab weekend away.

Leave a Reply

