I have never…

2 Jul
Baby Baby

Inspired by Beth (a.k.a. @Plasticrosaries) I have written this blog. I saw that she had done the “Write on” challenge and thought I’d join in too!

There will be 3 prompts each week to get you writing and then you can link up by clicking on the button above.

So this week, the prompt I have chosen is “I have never…”

I have found it really hard to think of anything to write! If I manage it I will have to update the post. Here is what I came up with anyway!

I have never had a tattoo. I wouldn’t  be able decide on which design to have…what if I changed my mind then? It would be too late! Nah! I’m not keen.

I have never owned a pet. I’m not much of an animal lover and I struggle to keep track of two kids, let alone a few animals thrown into the mix too!

I have never read a horror story or seen a horror film. It just doesn’t interest me, I want to be uplifted, not scared when I read a book or watch a film.

I have never liked going to bed. I like it once I’m in bed and I’m not keen on getting out of bed on a morning, but I have always felt that I might miss out on something if I give in to the quilt!

So that is it for now…why not have a go? Here is how.

6 Responses to “I have never…”

  1. Beth @plasticrosaries July 2, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    With you on the bed thing! I never ever manage to get myself there ‘on time’ 😉

  2. Kelly Innes (@domesticgoddesq) July 2, 2013 at 11:35 am #

    See I love my bed: it’s my refuge, my comfort and the best place ever to read a book 🙂

  3. Sandy Calico July 2, 2013 at 7:09 pm #

    Thank you so much for taking part in Write On. I was nodding my head to most of your list. I always though that about tattoos, then I finally had one and now I don’t like it! The bed one is a dilemma. I hate to waste so many hours under the quilt, but I love my bed 🙂

  4. hannah July 2, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

    I love my bed once i’m in it but i’m terrible at getting up to it!Also pretty bad at leaving it come the morning!!

  5. deskmonkeymummy July 3, 2013 at 7:57 am #

    The last bit is so true. Bed is over-rated in the evening, but a best friend in the mornings. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

