DIY “Graze” box

18 Jun

I really like the idea of Graze. I like “snacky” things and the surprise of getting something through the post. I do not like the price of it though; it really is a luxury item that really adds up if you are having one a week.

"Graze" box ready to go

“Graze” box ready to go

I decided that I would make my own. I started by buying some nut, dried fruit and chocolate packets from the supermarket which did add up to quite a lot, but considering how many refills you can get from these packets, it’s not too expensive at all.

Pack of 8 boxes from the pound shop

Pack of 8 boxes from the pound shop

I got the pack of 8 little pots from Poundworld which are of course, reuseable so better for the environment too.

Fill with your favourite treats

Fill with your favourite treats

The first boxes I had contained a

  1. mix of nuts, fruits, choc and meringue,
  2. macadamias and cranberries
  3. almonds
  4. pistachios

I think I am going to buy 1 other options per week and then I can mix it up.

Other lovely boxes could contain dried¬†apricots, raisins, dates, chocolate buttons, fresh grapes, olives, croutons, sesame seeds…the list is endless.

If you like a surprise, why not team up with a friend and make each others boxes now and again!

3 Responses to “DIY “Graze” box”

  1. Jo June 18, 2013 at 6:28 am #

    I love this idea! I too have tried the Graze boxes but ultimately gave them up due to the price. Going to give this one a go! x

  2. millieweb2 June 18, 2013 at 5:17 pm #

    Brilliant idea! Graze was too much of a commitment for me, this is much nicer. Thanks for sharing this!
    Millie x

Leave a Reply

