Foodie Penpals May 2013

31 May
The Lean Green Bean
Foodiepenpals May 2013

Foodiepenpals May 2013

My senders this month were Steph and Luke! I received an excellent parcel of really thoughtful things. I loved that the gifts that arrived came with recipe cards to recreate one of the gifts or to use the ingredients. Their blog is here…go take a look!

I’ll show you the pictures and you can see for yourself!

Nakd snack bars

Nakd snack bars

Homemade strawberry jam

Homemade strawberry jam

Vanilla pods

Vanilla pods

Chilli paste

Chilli paste

Halva

Halva

I loved the homemade jam. I knkow just how much effort goes into making homemade gifts and I really appreciate receiving such a gift. It takes a lot to give away your hard work to a stranger! The recipe for the jam is on Steph and Lukes blog here.

I am going to make all the recipes and put the cards into my recipe folder. Thank you very much!

If you’d like to take part in Foodie Penpals then click on the button below to find out more!

The Lean Green Bean
2 Responses to “Foodie Penpals May 2013”

  1. Foodylicious June 4, 2013 at 6:45 am #

    so glad you liked the parcel and the jam survived the journey, enjoy πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Why do I take part in Internet swaps? | bakingaitch - June 1, 2013

    […] The most regular one is Foodie Penpals which I do every month. Yesterday’s reveal is here. […]

Leave a Reply

