Blog every day in May: Who inspires you?

30 May

Blog Every Day in May badge

My inspiration changes every day.

This week I have been inspired to:

  • make chocolate buns to use up some chocolate buttercream I had leftover
  • order some wreath rings after someone sent me a ribbon wreath in a swap
  • find new recipes for haddock and turkey steaks as I had some in my freezer that I needed to use that I bought reduced
  • hang three things onto three picture hooks on my landing that have been empty for the 12 years that I’ve lived here
  • decide to make a pretty little crocheted brooch after seeing someone else make one (it’s a Scottie dog by Annaboos house, pattern here)
  • make some crocheted beaded bracelets when I realised there was 3 weeks to the school fete that we have a stall at

I’m sure that other things and people have inspired me, but at the moment, these things escape me!

Leave a Reply

