Blog every day in May: Secret Talent

27 May

Blog Every Day in May badge

I’m not sure I have any secret talents. I’m a bit of a Jack of all trades and a master of none!

It’s no secret that I can cook a bit, bake a bit, sew a bit, crochet a bit, knit a bit, blog a bit.

I can also play the piano a bit and play the flute a bit.

I can complete that solitaire game (you know the one with the marbles that you have to jump over each other and take one off)

I can skip a bit, hula hoop a bit and occasionally take a fluke one handed catch (must be because my dad was a wicket keeper!)

I can touch type which is useful (although not at the moment as I am typing this with one finger, holding the teething, sleeping baby in the other arm.

I can French plait hair (my own and someone elses)

And, I can adapt recipes to fit the ingredients I have to save me buying more!

3 Responses to “Blog every day in May: Secret Talent”

  1. MellyBentley May 27, 2013 at 6:54 am #

    I can draw, paint an make loads of things but I can also, juggle and lick the end of my nose. I only discovered that at the age of 33!!

    I need to point out that I only juggle badly x

    • bakingaitch May 27, 2013 at 6:57 am #

      I always wanted to lick my nose lol. I’m tongue tied and can’t stick it out at all!

  2. Cybèle May 27, 2013 at 6:52 pm #

    Should have read your post before writing mine – I can touch type too – very useful skill!

Leave a Reply

