Blog every day in May: Book Love

11 May

Blog Every Day in May badge

This is another catergory for me where I don’t have favourites. There are very few books that I have read more than once.

If pushed I supposde that the one author that I have read their books more than once and that I have searched out to read more of their writings is Joanne Harris.

I love the imagery that Joanne writes in her book Chocolat. I read the book around the time that it was made into a film and then for years I wouldn’t watch the film as I didn’t want it to be not as good as the book and spoil it for me. When I eventually watched the film, I was not disappointed luckily.

Joanne Harris is also the only author that I wanted to meet when I saw that she was having a book signing, so I guess that she is my favourite and I do have a favourite after all!

 

3 Responses to “Blog every day in May: Book Love”

  1. Hazel May 11, 2013 at 7:58 am #

    It’s strange isn’t it, some could tell you instantly who their favourite author is, this is something I struggle with too.
    I loved Chocolat, I haven’t read any of her other books yet…

  2. Lancashire Food May 11, 2013 at 6:28 pm #

    I would recommend you reading her other “chocolat” books, lollipop shoes and peaches for monsieur le cure, both follow vianne and her story and have the same foodie magical theme and evoke your senses

    • bakingaitch May 11, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

      Lollipop shoes was the book I had signed

Leave a Reply

