Meal Planning Monday (22.04.13)

22 Apr

I’ve had some foodie fun this week. Here are a couple of pictures reflecting what has gone on.

Roast potatoes with Sunday dinner

Roast potatoes with Sunday dinner

Evie's homemade olive face pizza

Evie’s homemade olive face pizza

I was sent some sourdough starter from my foodie penpal so I've fed it and it's bubbling nicely.

I was sent some sourdough starter from my foodie penpal so I’ve fed it and it’s bubbling nicely.

I seem to have just about got to the bottom of my freezer. When I went for a look before this meal plan began, I just found a fish pie mix and a joint of brisket. I’ve included both this week.

Today we are having roast chicken. I had some M&S vouchers from my credit card so decided I’d get a bottle of wine. It turned out it was the Β£10 meal deal weekend so I got the wine, some garlic mushrooms (that we ate on Friday teatime), a strawberry and rhubarb pie that went down very nicely after Sunday dinner and we have a chicken to roast for tonight. Bargain!

Here’s the plan:

Monday – roast chicken

Tuesday – fish pie

Wednesday – eating at my mum’s

Thursday – pasta that Evie will like

Friday – Brisket in the slow cooker

Saturday – we’re going to Leeds and will eat out

Sunday – roast

I’m linking up, as always with Mrs M, so hop over there to see what everyone else is eating this week.

Meal Planning Monday

4 Responses to “Meal Planning Monday (22.04.13)”

  1. mevtheneds April 22, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    Your roast potatoes looked lovely πŸ™‚ I still need to try and make fish pie..

    • bakingaitch April 22, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

      The roasting were good! We love our Sunday dinners. I’ll have to blog the recipe for the fish pie x

  2. kimmer2111 April 22, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    Yes! Your roast potatoes do look lovely!!
    Have a great week x

Leave a Reply

