Foodie Penpals March 2013

29 Mar

I love sending and receiving mail. I think that it is lovely that in this day and age many others also feel this way as I come across swaps for allsorts of different things on the internet.

Foodie penpals is the obvious swap for me! I love trying different foods and having foods introduced to me. I almost opted out of this month’s swap as I’ve had a few penpals who, although have come up with lovely gifts in the end, have needed chasing and it just makes it hard work. I know that work and life get in the way, but it is really important in my eyes to follow through with your promises and if you sign up for a swap, there is a duty to follow through. Anyhow! I really like swaps that aren’t swaps really, as you send and receive from different people. This is great as you can’t compare parcels and think “I sent a better parcel than I received” and feel put out!

So…(that was a bit ranty!)…to the lovely parcel this month.

Foodie penpals box March 2013

Foodie penpals box March 2013

Karolina picked some excellent things – I like people to send me things that they like to introduce me to new things rather than ask for anything specific.

Basil pasta

Basil pasta with a beautiful colour.

Pumpkin crisps

Pumpkin crisps an unusual American change from potato crisps.

Terrible photo of homemade almond joy butter

Terrible photo of homemade almond joy butter made with roasted almonds, coconut, 90% dark chocolate, maple syrup, sea salt.

The most amazing pecal stuffed dates

The most amazing pecal stuffed dates – the most amazing things! They didn’t last long.

Superfood raw chocolate truffle

Superfood raw chocolate truffle

These amazing truffles are made by Karolina’s own company which is due to start training in April 2013. All the ingredients are oh so good for you! Good luck with this Karolina. I can confirm that they are delicious!

Coconut truffles in their box

Coconut truffles in their box

Inside the truffle

Inside the truffle

This swap is organised by Carol Ann from This is Rock Salt who was inspired by The Lean Green Bean in the US. We all link up there! Click the button below to find out more!

3 Responses to “Foodie Penpals March 2013”

  1. Claire March 29, 2013 at 7:43 am #

    Oooh! I like the sound of this!! I’m off to find out more!!!

    Enjoy your treats!!

  2. Donna May 12, 2013 at 2:05 am #

    Such a great box! I’m excited to try this in June for the first time!

Leave a Reply

