Meal Planning Monday (25.03.13)

25 Mar

Meal Planning Monday

This week it is clear that I need to eat up all those left over portions of food that I have put in the freezer because I have run out of tupperware! It’s a double edged sword though, because if I pull all the tupperware out of the freezer then I will have tupperware rage when I can’t fit it all back in the draw! Hey ho! I’ll get over it…

I made a fabulous Savoury Cake this week with Indian flavours (recipe here) and I found out on Sunday lunchtime that it is fabulous sliced and fried to reheat as a great lunch.

Savoury Semolina Cake

Savoury Semolina Cake

Meals for the week then-

  • Monday – freezer dive
  • Tuesday – turkey meatloaf
  • Wednesday – Beef stew
  • Thursday – Freezer dive (because Evie is at a party at teatime)
  • Friday – Chicken legs somehow from the pile of meat that I got last Saturday from Leeds market for a bargain at closing time
  • Saturday – something from the freezer again.
  • Sunday – roast

I’ll link up with Mrs M again…click on this button below to see what everyone else is eating this week.

Meal Planning Monday

12 Responses to “Meal Planning Monday (25.03.13)”

  1. kimmer2111 March 25, 2013 at 11:02 am #

    My freezer is getting a bit full of left overs too….Will come in handy for us when the kids are off school next week….
    That Savoury Semolina Cake sounds delicious!!
    Have a great week x

    • bakingaitch March 25, 2013 at 11:41 pm #

      Oh yes…we have the school hols to look forward to hehe!

  2. Lauren Jewhurst (@laurenbigeejit) March 25, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    I laughed at the “Tupperware rage” – no matter how I try to organise it, it still ends up on the floor every time I pull out a box… and don’t start me on trying to find matching lids!!!!!!
    I need to do a freezer inventory… and probably a defrost too! I’ll wait til the weather is a bit warmer πŸ˜‰

    • bakingaitch March 25, 2013 at 11:40 pm #

      It’s matching the lids to the boxes that ruins my life too!

  3. scrummymummy85 March 25, 2013 at 12:50 pm #

    I need to do some freezer dives, have too many tubs that have been put in whilst batch cooking!
    Tupperware rage, love it lol, I thibnk we all get that from time to time

  4. Emma T March 25, 2013 at 8:20 pm #

    He he. Several of my friends call it “freezer surprise”, but I like the term ‘freezer dive’ too.

    • bakingaitch March 25, 2013 at 11:39 pm #

      I used to have a much bigger freezer surprise when I didn’t write what was in the tubs on the tubs!

  5. Barenakedmummy March 26, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

    My soup for lunch this week is a freezer dive and I’m debating having the curry from the freezer at some point

  6. WhoopAss (@WhoopAss) March 26, 2013 at 4:57 pm #

    Brr! Freezer diving sounds like what we do when we open the door this week πŸ™‚ We’ve got beef stew on the menu too. Can’t beat stew when it’s cold

  7. Jo of Jo's Kitchen March 27, 2013 at 12:32 pm #

    Freezer diving sounds fun. I ought to give it a try πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

