The Clandestine Cake Club Cookbook is published today.

14 Feb
The Clandestine Cake Club Cookbook

The Clandestine Cake Club Cookbook

Today is a very special day for Lynn Hill and many other members of the Clandestine Cake Club.

Today is the day the The Clandestine Cake Club Cookbook is published!

“The secret is out! Discover 120 sensational cake club recipes from the founder and memevers of Britain’s first and only underground cake club.”

Who knew that when I went to the second ever Clandestine Cake Club meeting in Lynn’s house (because the venue had let us down) that 2 years later I’d be seeing a book of cakes published with names that I know next to practically every recipe. My name is on 2 recipes too; how exciting is that?!

Tia Maria and mascapone cake in print

Tia Maria and mascapone cake in print

The beautiful photography (my cake on the left!)

The beautiful photography (my cake on the left!)

The book is beautiful. I have had one in my possession for a few weeks now and I have come to decide that it really is the only cake cook book you would ever need!

There are many different types of cakes, from the everyday to the celebration and each one has been baked with care and passion by people who really love their cake.

I defy you to open the book and not get the urge to recreate these wonderful cakes straight away.

Experienced bakers will get new and exciting ideas and new bakers can easily follow the recipes and have a go.

You can find out more about the Clandestine Cake Club on my blogs:

And also The Clandestine Cake Club website.

The book retails at £20.

CCC cookbook

CCC cookbook

I was sent a book to review by Quercus, the publishers, but the words and opinions are my own.

One Response to “The Clandestine Cake Club Cookbook is published today.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. BBC 1′s ‘Look North’ visits the Clandestine Cake Club. « eviesgran - February 21, 2013

    […] daughter Helen who is @BakingAitch on twitter and whose blog and review of the CCC book you can see here, has two recipes in the book and made her Featherlight cake which is on page 15 of the book, for me […]

Leave a Reply

