Foodie Penpals Reveal – January 2013

1 Feb
The Lean Green Bean

I’m a day late with my FoodiePenpals reveal because I’ve just picked up my box from the post office. It was late arriving, but it was worth waiting for!

Here are the contents:

My January Foodie Penpals Box

My January Foodie Penpals Box

Plantain crisps – something I have never tried before, but I think I will love.

Pesto – great for a quick meal and Evie will eat too as pasta is her favourite.

Dried papaya – I’ve had a few bits that just “fell out” of the packet and I really like it.

Pistacchios – I love all nuts

Two different M&S fruit teas – I’ve been drinking a lot of fruit teas lately as I’m trying not to drink so much caffiene as I’m breastfeeding so I’m looking forward to trying those.

Chocolate – my bar has already gone and Evie’s will make a nice after school Friday afernoon treat.

Thank you to Ruth from The Mixing Bowl for my parcel.

This is the parcel that I sent to Sandra in Brighton:

The foodiepenpals box I sent this month

The foodiepenpals box I sent this month

If you want to join in then hop over to “This is Rock Salt” to see how!

The Lean Green Bean
Leave a Reply

