Meal Planning Monday (07.01.13)

7 Jan

We stuck to the meal plan really well last week…it was good to know what we were going to eat and get organised accordingly. Also, it meant that we ate the food that I had in the house, as I am terrible at freezing food and not forgetting I have it.

This week Evie is back at school so planning will make things easier.

I link to Mrs M’s blog when her meal plan goes live too.

Here is the plan:

Monday – Sausage casserole, something inspired by meanyjar’s cassoulet as Evie will like that

Tuesday – Masala Chicken Pie, from Good Food Magazine February 2013, probably either left over cassoulet or pasta with veg sauce for Evie

Wednesday – Root veg & pancetta toad-in-the-hole with quick onion gravy

Thursday – Indian chickpea and veg soup, from the booklet that came with Feb’s Good Food mag, veg pasta for Evie

Friday – Fish in breadcrumbs with veg

Saturday – Homemade pizzas

Sunday – Roast Pork

11 Responses to “Meal Planning Monday (07.01.13)”

  1. meanyjar January 7, 2013 at 8:11 am #

    This all looks like a good idea! Hope you enjoy the cassoulet xx

    • bakingaitch January 7, 2013 at 9:59 pm #

      I made a version of your recipe tonight, it was delicious! Thank you for sharing the original recipe x

  2. Emma (@TheMiniMesandMe) January 7, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

    BBC Good Food mag is super, the masala pie sounds great.
    Have a god week 🙂 x

    • bakingaitch January 7, 2013 at 9:59 pm #

      I’ll let you know how the pie is! x

  3. Mama Owl January 7, 2013 at 2:30 pm #

    You’ve got to love a homemade pizza, I think I need to do that one week 🙂

    • bakingaitch January 7, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

      Such fun for the kids to make their own x

  4. Bonebabe January 7, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

    I’ve been doing this for a couple of years, it’s the best way to shop to a budget, avoid waste and even helped me lose 4st last year! I plan thurs night/fri morning so I can shop on my day off work (friday). I couldn’t cope without my weekly menus now!

    • bakingaitch January 7, 2013 at 10:26 pm #

      Excellent. These are all the same reasons that I’m doing it 🙂

  5. Lauren Jewhurst (@laurenbigeejit) January 8, 2013 at 7:23 pm #

    Lovely variety of meals here 🙂

    • bakingaitch January 8, 2013 at 7:32 pm #

      I’ve managed to get some different meals in to usual. The pie tonight was delicious.

  6. Mrs M (@madamding) January 14, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

    You can’t beat a sausage casserole! Thanks for joining in.

Leave a Reply

