Project 366 – The end of the year

1 Jan

I started Project 366 on a whim last year on January 1st. I had heard of it at the end of December 2011, but thought that it seemed like too big an undertaking and I hate starting things like this and not finishing them.

So why did I do it? I was reading my tweets at about 11pm on January 1st and saw someone post their first Project 366 blog and decided that I’d go for it. Luckily, it was my partners birthday on January 1st so we had taken photos and I had something to post.

The first blog and the first picture:

https://bakingaitch.wordpress.com/2012/01/01/project-366-day-1/

image

I decided that I’d go for it from this point and when I decide to do something, I damn well do it!

My posts have varied; from pictures of my tea to the announcement and birth of my son! Who knew that when I started this project it would be such a great year.

Here are some of my favourite posts and pictures:

Evie’s birthday when she had chicken pox

http://bakingaitch.wordpress.com/2012/03/04/project-366-day-64/

image

The announcement of my pregnancy

Baby number 2

Baby number 2

We had a trip to London in the April sun

image

Evie offering the baby gifts

image

My baby was born

https://bakingaitch.wordpress.com/2012/10/09/project-366-day-283/

image

There are so many more lovely pictures and memories that I have loved looking back on over the year and I’m sure I will in the future, not least seeing Evie grow over the year.

It has also amazed me how many other people, some whom I know in the flesh and some whom I know only virtually have shown an interest and followed  me this year too. It has also horrified me that the year has passed so quickly. I suppose that it has been quite an extrordinary year for me though seeing as I started off the year not even pregnant and now I have a nearly 3 month old son!

So what will I do now? I will miss the alarm going off at 8.30pm every night to remind me that I need to make my post if I haven’t already (although I don’t think that my partner will miss it much!)

I’m thinking that I’ll make a list of the things that I need to achieve in 2013 and blog about my progress. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

