Tracking our Summer Fun

22 Jul

Last summer I was detemined that we were going to make the summer holiday count. It’s so easy to look back on 6 weeks of summer holidays and wonder where the time went and what we actually did for all those days! For that reason, I made a note of everything that I did every day and blogged about it. You can read last year’s blog here.

Busy in Pizza Express whilst in London

Busy in Pizza Express whilst in London

This year, with Evie being 3 now, I decided to document everything we did all summer by making a timeline of our activities. The way we are going to do it is by hanging all the momentoes of our trips on a line with pegs. I’m not sure that we can be that energetic this year with me being six and a half months pregnant…but we’ll see!! 😉

I didn't have any string so used some wool that I made into a chain and some new wooden pegs

I didn’t have any string so used some wool that I made into a

chain and some new wooden pegs

We hung the pink wool onto the fireguard

We hung the pink wool onto the fireguard

Getting the pegs ready

Getting the pegs ready

Ready with the pegs for summer fun

Ready with the pegs for summer fun

I got the idea from here, the facebook page of Disney Family Fun. This site is brilliant for giving activity ideas for all occasions.

The trouble we are having so far, is that she keeps unpegging everything and stashing it away with her treasure!!! I’m sure we’ll get the hang of it eventually!!

Leave a Reply

