Foodie Penpals, June 2012

29 Jun

My second foodie penpal was again, no disappointment. This time my sender was Milli who is a food blogger and caterer and tweets as @Milliskitchen

Here is my parcel:

The full box contents with note.

The full box contents with note.

Homemade chocolate chip cookies - I need this recipe!

Homemade chocolate chip cookies – I need this recipe!

Chocolate bar - eaten by Evie and Rod!

Chocolate bar – eaten by Evie and Rod!

Seaweed

Seaweed

Bombay potato spice mix

Bombay potato spice mix

Evie can never get enough sprinkles for her baking!

Evie can never get enough sprinkles for her baking!

Japanese rice crackers which we all enjoyed

Japanese rice crackers which we all enjoyed

A lemon grown by Milli in Spain, which is impressive enough, but...

A lemon grown by Milli in Spain, which is impressive enough, but…

...it's giant - here it is with a really big lime to show the size of it!

…it’s giant – here it is with a really big lime to show the size of it!

I love my gift. Thank you Milli!

My parcel went to Kay who you can catch on twitter as KayTeasCakes and is a blogger as well.

The Lean Green Bean
6 Responses to “Foodie Penpals, June 2012”

  1. Kiwijo June 29, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    Wow, this looks like huge fun. Unfortunatley for me the 15th of the month falls almost haflway between paydays (when we are at our most skint!). Sigh. Maybe when OH gets a job I will have a go at this. Its a brilliant idea. :o)

    • bakingaitch June 29, 2012 at 8:54 am #

      You get your match at Tue start of the month, it’s up to you when you send and it is fun! Hope the job situation improves.

  2. Carol Anne @ Rock Salt June 29, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    Oh my goodness, that is the biggest lemon I’ve ever seen! Great parcel 😀

  3. Vicky July 1, 2012 at 1:34 am #

    That is a huge lemon! What a great package 🙂

  4. Lindsay (@LeanGrnBeanBlog) July 6, 2012 at 1:44 pm #

    those chocolate chip cookies look store bought! i wish mine looked that pretty!

    • bakingaitch July 6, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

      They were delicious! I must get the recipe from Millie!

Leave a Reply

