Popular Crafts – Union Jack Swap

16 Jun

My Popular Crafts Magazine union jack craft swap has been received today by my partner Sarah, so here’s what was sent and received! You can follow Sarah on Twitter!

Sarah sent me this gift, she has followed me on twitter for a while and knew I liked to craft and bake, so the gift was really thoughtful.

Here's the gift

Here’s the gift

A little blackboard complete with union jack ribbon and red and blue pegs for notes

A little blackboard complete with union jack ribbon and red and blue pegs for notes

Sarah has a reputation for sending peg magnets with little ladybirds

Sarah has a reputation for sending peg magnets with little ladybirds

Some labels for my crafting

Some labels for my crafting

A vintage cake decorating book - right up my street.

A vintage cake decorating book – right up my street.

My idea was to make a crocheted bag and line it with union jack fabric. I had never either made a crocheted bag before or lined a bag, so Sarah was my guinea pig!

Here are some pics of the completed bag and the gift of pretty notelets that I sent with it.

The bag

The bag

Showing the lining

Showing the lining

The strap is also strengthened and lined with the union jack fabric

The strap is also strengthened and lined with the union jack fabric

The gift I sent

The gift I sent

I don't make many cards, but thought this stamp was quite apt.

I don’t make many cards, but thought this stamp was quite apt.

2 Responses to “Popular Crafts – Union Jack Swap”

  1. claireabellemakes June 16, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    What lovely gifts and swap makes! 🙂 I love seeing what everyone gives and receives. x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Popular Crafts Magazine – Strawberry Swap « bakingaitch - September 26, 2012

    […] a few craft swaps through Popular Crafts Magazine over the last few months, including Spring Swap, Union Jack Swap, Heart Swap and Owl Swap. I had a month of for the Polka Dot Swap as I was just too busy, but […]

Leave a Reply

